Qatar GP: F1 stars and soccer legends promote FIFA World Cup by way of penalty shootout; WATCH

Qatar GP: F1 stars and soccer legends promote FIFA World Cup by way of penalty shootout; WATCH

The joy continues to extend for the FIFA World Cup 2022, which is precisely a 12 months away from commencing. The event will happen in Qatar subsequent 12 months from November 21 to December 18.

With F1 happening in Qatar this weekend, a collaboration was deliberate between racing drivers and soccer legends to advertise subsequent 12 months’s World Cup. The drivers collaborating included Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz, AlphaTauri’s Pierre Gasly and Yuki Tsunoda, and Mercedes F1’s Valtteri Bottas, amongst others. In the meantime, the soccer legends collaborating included Yaya Toure and Cafu.

F1 and FIFA collaborate to advertise Qatar World Cup

The primary-ever Qatar GP is scheduled to happen tonight on the iconic Losail Worldwide Circuit, precisely one 12 months earlier than the FIFA World Cup 2022 takes place in Qatar. With the intention to promote the occasion, soccer and F1 stars competed in opposition to one another in a penalty shoot-out problem. Within the video under, followers can see which stars discovered the again of the online with their spot-kicks as veteran goalkeeper Peter Schmeichel tried to save lots of them.

Learn how to watch Qatar GP dwell in India?

Followers questioning the right way to watch F1 dwell in India can tune in to the Star Sports activities Community, which has the official broadcasting rights within the nation. As for the Qatar GP dwell stream, followers can tune in to the Disney+ Hotstar app. In the meantime, followers can even monitor the dwell updates of the race on the official web site and social media handles of F1. The race will get underway at 7:30 PM IST on November 21.

Up to date Qatar GP grid after Verstappen and Bottas’ penalties

1) Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes F1)

2) Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)

3) Fernando Alonso (Alpine F1)

4) Lando Norris (McLaren F1)

5) Carlos Sainz (Ferrari F1)

6) Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes F1)

7) Max Verstappen (Pink Bull Racing)

8) Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)

9) Esteban Ocon (Alpine F1)

10 Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin Racing)

11 Sergio Perez (Pink Bull Racing)

12 Lance Stroll (Aston Martin Racing)

13) Charles Leclerc (Ferrari F1)

14 Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren F1) 

15) George Russell (Williams F1)

16 Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo Racing)

17 Nicolas Latifi (Williams F1)

18) Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo Racing)

19 Mick Schumacher (Haas F1)

20 Nikita Mazepin (Haas F1)

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.