FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualifiers: Which Nationwide Soccer Groups Have Booked Qatar Tickets

FIFA World Cup 2022 Qualifiers: Which Nationwide Soccer Groups Have Booked Qatar Tickets

With a yr to go to the beginning of the FIFA World Cup 2022 in Qatar, Lionel Messi’s Argentina grew to become the most recent former champions to guide a ticket. Argentina performed out a goalless draw with bitter rivals Brazil to safe the berth from South America. Brazil, England, Germany, France and Spain are different former champions to have certified for the twenty second World Cup. (Extra Soccer Information)
As the primary qualification part for the 2022 World Cup nears its conclusion, here is a have a look at the confederation-wise certified groups and others who could make the journey to Qatar. FIFA World Cup 2022 is scheduled to happen between November 21 and December 18.
Presumably for the final time, 32 groups will compete within the greatest single-sport occasion on the earth with FIFA already at work to increase the worldwide event to 48 groups for the 2026 World Cup version, which will likely be performed in the US, Mexico and Canada.
Qualifying matches for the World Cup 2022 are performed on FIFA matchdays. The newest matchday (8) was November 16, 2021. And the remaining matchdays for the qualifiers are — January 27 (9), January 30 (10). February 2 (11), March 24 (12), March 27 (13) and March 30 (14), 2022.
So, which nationwide groups have certified to date for Qatar 2022?
Europe (UEFA)
UEFA will ship essentially the most variety of groups (13) to World Cup. 10 group winners from the European Qualifiers get direct qualification spots, with the ultimate three locations coming by the play-offs. There are ten teams. The play-offs function the ten group runners-up and the 2 best-ranked group winners from the Nations League, who didn’t get a direct spot or end second.
Groups Certified (10):  Germany (Group J winners), Denmark (Group F winners), France (Group D winners), Belgium (Group E winners), Croatia (Group H winners), Spain (Group B winners), Serbia (Group A winners), England (Group I winners), Switzerland (Group C winners), Netherlands (Group G winners)
Groups in play-offs: Portugal (Group A), Sweden (B), Italy (C), Ukraine (D), Wales (E), Scotland (F), Turkey (G), Russia (H), Poland (I), and North Macedonia (J).
Groups nonetheless competition for qualification, through Nations League: Italy, Wales, Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovenia, Montenegro, Albania, Armenia, Gibraltar, Faroe Islands.
Africa (CAF)
5 groups can qualify from Africa. After the primary spherical, that includes by 28 groups, 14 groups entered the second spherical, the place the highest 26 continental groups joined them in ten teams. Which groups make the journey to Qatar will solely be identified in 2022, after the third and last spherical of African Qualifiers. The ten groups which have certified for subsequent yr’s play-offs are: Algeria (A), Tunisia (B), Nigeria (C), Cameroon (D), Mali (E), Egypt (F), Ghana (G), Senegal (H), Morocco (I) and DR Congo (J). 
These ten groups will combat for 5 accessible slots over two legs, the same old home-away fixtures. Who performs whom within the third spherical will likely be determined in a draw. 
South America (CONMEBOL)
4 South American groups will get a direct berth, with the fifth-place workforce within the 10-team South American Qualifiers getting an opportunity by the inter-confederation play-offs, versus a workforce from one other confederation. The 2-legged play-offs are scheduled for June 22.
Groups Certified (2): Brazil and Argentina.
Different groups competing within the CONMEBOL qualifiers are Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.
Asia (AFC)
4 Asian groups will get a direct berth. Another workforce can earn a World Cup ticket by the inter-confederation play-off. Hosts Qatar obtained the automated qualification. So in idea, the 2022 version can have six Asian groups collaborating.
Groups Certified (1): Qatar because the hosts.
The primary two groups in every group of six groups every within the third spherical will qualify for the FIFA World Cup 2022. And the 2 third-placed groups within the third spherical face-off to earn the precise to play within the inter-confederation play-off. It is going to be single-match fixtures.
Groups within the third spherical are:
Group A – Lebanon, Iran, Iraq, South Korea, Syria and the United Arab Emirates.
Group B – Australia, China, Japan, Oman, Saudi Arabia and Vietnam.
North and Central America, and the Caribbean (CONCACAF)
Three groups from the Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Affiliation Soccer (CONCACAF) get direct World Cup 2022 slots, with one getting an opportunity through the inter-confederation play-off.
Eight groups — 5 high groups (ranked 1 to five based mostly on the FIFA rankings of July 2020, and the three winners of the second spherical — will compete within the third spherical with the top-three groups getting direct {qualifications}. The fourth-placed workforce will advance to the inter-confederation play-offs.
The eight groups are: Canada, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama and the US.
Oceania (OFC)
There’s one inter-confederation play-off slot accessible for the Oceania Soccer Confederation  (OFC). 11 groups will compete within the first spherical with the highest 4 making the second stage — a two-legged knock-out. The 2 winners then play the ultimate.
11 groups are: American Samoa, Cook dinner Islands, Fiji, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tahiti, Tonga and Vanuatu.
The lineup of 32 nationwide soccer groups for the FIFA World Cup in Qatar will likely be full by the tip of March 2022.

Supply hyperlink

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.